Elected Members

West Ardsley is part of the Ardsley and Robin Hood ward and comes under Leeds City Council, the ward has 3 councillors.

The last election was held on 6th May 2021,

Our local polling station in 2021 was the West Ardsley Methodist Church, Haigh Moor Road.

Current Elected Members

Karen Renshaw (Labour)

Karen Renshaw





Lisa Mulherin (Labour)

Lisa Mulherin




Office Address:

Labour Group Office
Civic Hall

Telephone: 0113 3788 620

Mike Foster (Conservative)

Tel: 0113 3788557



Andrea Jenkyns

Local MP

Our local member of parliament is Andrea Jenkyns.

Andrea was first elected as the Conservative Member of Parliament for Morley and Outwood at the 2015 general election, famously defeating Ed Balls.

Andrea will have to defend her seat in 2022 at the next planned general election.